Bloodlord of Vaasgoth | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Bloodlord of Vaasgoth is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Bloodlord of Vaasgoth
Whenever you cast a Vampire creature spell, it gains bloodthirst 3.
Official Rulings for Bloodlord of Vaasgoth
9/22/2011 : A creature spell like Phantasmal Image that may enter the battlefield as a copy of a creature is not a Vampire creature spell, even if you intend on copying a Vampire creature when that creature enters the battlefield.
9/22/2011 : Vampire creatures you put directly onto the battlefield without casting them and Vampire creature tokens you put onto the battlefield will not gain bloodthirst 3 from Bloodlord of Vaasgoth.