SHARE
URL:
Link

Bloodghast | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Bloodghast is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Bloodghast is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

6.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Bloodghast

Card Name:
Bloodghast
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Vampire Spirit

Card Text:
Bloodghast can't block.
Bloodghast has haste as long as an opponent has 10 or less life.
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may return Bloodghast from your graveyard to the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Bloodghast

10/1/2009 : The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).

10/1/2009 : When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

10/1/2009 : Bloodghast's landfall ability triggers only if it's already in your graveyard at the time a land enters the battlefield under your control.

 
 

Comments on Bloodghast

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Bloodghast. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.