SHARE
URL:
Link

Bloodcrazed Goblin | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Bloodcrazed Goblin is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Bloodcrazed Goblin is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
40

Foil Bloodcrazed Goblin

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Bloodcrazed Goblin

Card Name:
Bloodcrazed Goblin
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Goblin Berserker

Card Text:
Bloodcrazed Goblin can't attack unless an opponent has been dealt damage this turn.

Flavor Text:
"A single drop of blood draws their attention, then they strip your bones clean before you have time to die."
—Jamias, hermit of Telfer Peak

Official Rulings for Bloodcrazed Goblin

8/15/2010 : For Bloodcrazed Goblin to be able to attack, an opponent must have been dealt damage that turn before the declare attackers step begins. The damage must have been noncombat damage of some sort, or it was combat damage and an additional combat phase has been created.

8/15/2010 : It doesn't matter how an opponent was dealt damage, or even who controlled the source of the damage.

8/15/2010 : If damage would have been dealt to an opponent but it was all prevented, redirected, or otherwise replaced, Bloodcrazed Goblin won't be able to attack.

8/15/2010 : Bloodcrazed Goblin's ability checks only whether damage was dealt to an opponent. It doesn't care whether that opponent also gained life. For example, if an opponent was dealt 4 damage and gained 6 life during the turn, that player will have a higher life total than he or she started the turn with -- but Goblin Berserker will still be able to attack.

8/15/2010 : If Bloodcrazed Goblin attacks, it doesn't have to attack the opponent who was dealt damage. It can attack a planeswalker. In a multiplayer game, it can attack a different opponent.

 
 

Comments on Bloodcrazed Goblin

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Bloodcrazed Goblin. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.