SHARE
URL:
Link

Blood Cultist | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Blood Cultist is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Blood Cultist is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Blood Cultist

Card Name:
Blood Cultist
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
: Blood Cultist deals 1 damage to target creature.
Whenever a creature dealt damage by Blood Cultist this turn dies, put a +1/+1 counter on Blood Cultist.

Flavor Text:
"To immortality."

Official Rulings for Blood Cultist

10/1/2008 : Each time a creature is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, check whether Blood Cultist had dealt any damage to it at any time during that turn. (This includes combat damage.) If so, Blood Cultist's second ability will trigger. It doesn't matter who controlled the creature or whose graveyard it was put into.

10/1/2008 : If Blood Cultist and a creature it dealt damage to are both put into a graveyard at the same time, Blood Cultist's ability will trigger, but it will do nothing when it resolves.

 
 

Comments on Blood Cultist

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Blood Cultist. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.