SHARE
URL:
Link

Blood Crypt | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Blood Crypt is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Blood Crypt is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

8.95
5

19.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Blood Crypt

Card Name:
Blood Crypt
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land — Swamp Mountain

Card Text:
(: Add or to your mana pool.)
As Blood Crypt enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don't, Blood Crypt enters the battlefield tapped.

Flavor Text:
Where the dead serve as diversion, decor, and dessert.

Official Rulings for Blood Crypt

10/1/2005 : Has basic land types, but isn't a basic land.  Things that affect basic lands don't affect it.  For example, you can't find it with Civic Wayfinder.

10/1/2005 : If another effect (such as Loxodon Gatekeeper's ability) tells you to put lands onto the battlefield tapped, it enters the battlefield tapped whether you pay 2 life or not.

10/1/2005 : If multiple permanents with "as enters the battlefield" effects are entering the battlefield at the same time, process those effects one at a time, then put the permanents onto the battlefield all at once. For example, if you're at 3 life and an effect puts two of these onto the battlefield, you can pay 2 life for only one of them, not both.

 
 

Comments on Blood Crypt

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Blood Crypt. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.