Blizzard Specter | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Blizzard Specter is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Blizzard Specter
Whenever Blizzard Specter deals combat damage to a player, choose one — That player returns a permanent he or she controls to its owner's hand; or that player discards a card.
Official Rulings for Blizzard Specter
7/15/2006 : If Blizzard Specter's first mode is chosen, the defending player chooses the permanent to return to hand when the ability resolves.
7/15/2006 : Blizzard Specter's second mode may be chosen even if the defending player's hand is empty.