SHARE
URL:
Link

Blazing Torch | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Blazing Torch is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Blazing Torch is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
37

0.15
18

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Blazing Torch

Card Name:
Blazing Torch
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature can't be blocked by Vampires or Zombies.
Equipped creature has ", Sacrifice Blazing Torch: Blazing Torch deals 2 damage to target creature or player."
Equip (: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Official Rulings for Blazing Torch

10/1/2009 : If a Blazing Torch controlled by one player somehow winds up equipping a creature a different player controls, the damage ability can't be activated by either player. Only the creature's controller may activate the ability -- but since that player can't sacrifice Blazing Torch (a permanent he or she doesn't control), the ability's cost can't be paid.

10/1/2009 : The source of the damage is Blazing Torch, not the equipped creature. However, the equipped creature's ability is what targets the creature or player. If Blazing Torch is equipped to a red creature, for example, the ability couldn't target a creature with protection from red. It could target a creature with protection from artifacts, but all the damage would be prevented.

 
 

Comments on Blazing Torch

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Blazing Torch. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.