SHARE
URL:
Link

Black Vise | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Black Vise is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Black Vise is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Black Vise

Card Name:
Black Vise
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
As Black Vise enters the battlefield, choose an opponent.
At the beginning of the chosen player's upkeep, Black Vise deals X damage to that player, where X is the number of cards in his or her hand minus 4.

Official Rulings for Black Vise

10/4/2004 : You choose one opposing player as it enters the battlefield and it only affects that one player. This choice is not changed even if Black Vise changes controllers. It becomes useless but stays on the battlefield if that player leaves the game.

10/1/2009 : If the chosen player has four or fewer cards in his or her hand as Black Vise's ability resolves, the ability just won't do anything that turn.

 
 

Comments on Black Vise

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Black Vise. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.