SHARE
URL:
Link

Betrothed of Fire | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Betrothed of Fire is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Betrothed of Fire is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Betrothed of Fire

Card Name:
Betrothed of Fire
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Sacrifice an untapped creature: Enchanted creature gets +2/+0 until end of turn.
Sacrifice enchanted creature: Creatures you control get +2/+0 until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Betrothed of Fire

4/1/2008 : If you control Betrothed of Fire, but it's attached to a creature you don't control, no one can activate the last ability. The creature's controller can't activate it because that player doesn't control the Aura. You can't activate it because you can't pay the cost -- you can't sacrifice a creature you don't control.

 
 

Comments on Betrothed of Fire

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Betrothed of Fire. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.