Beseech the Queen | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Beseech the Queen is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Beseech the Queen
Search your library for a card with converted mana cost less than or equal to the number of lands you control, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.
Official Rulings for Beseech the Queen
5/1/2008 : A card with a monocolored hybrid mana symbol in its mana cost is each of the colors that appears in its mana cost, regardless of what mana was spent to cast it. Thus, Beseech the Queen is black even if you spend six red mana to cast it.
5/1/2008 : A card with monocolored hybrid mana symbols in its mana cost has a converted mana cost equal to the highest possible cost it could be cast for. Its converted mana cost never changes. Thus, Beseech the Queen has a converted mana cost of 6, even if you spend to cast it.
5/1/2008 : If a cost includes more than one monocolored hybrid mana symbol, you can choose a different way to pay for each symbol. For example, you can pay for Beseech the Queen by spending , , , or .