SHARE
URL:
Link

Belligerent Hatchling | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Belligerent Hatchling is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Belligerent Hatchling is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Belligerent Hatchling

Card Name:
Belligerent Hatchling
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
First strike
Belligerent Hatchling enters the battlefield with four -1/-1 counters on it.
Whenever you cast a red spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Belligerent Hatchling.
Whenever you cast a white spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Belligerent Hatchling.

Official Rulings for Belligerent Hatchling

8/1/2008 : If you cast a spell that's both of the listed colors, both abilities will trigger. You'll remove a total of two -1/-1 counters from the Hatchling.

8/1/2008 : If there are no -1/-1 counters on it when the triggered ability resolves, the ability does nothing. There is no penalty for not being able to remove a counter.

 
 

Comments on Belligerent Hatchling

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Belligerent Hatchling. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.