SHARE
URL:
Link

Behemoth's Herald | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Behemoth's Herald is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Behemoth's Herald is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Behemoth's Herald

Card Name:
Behemoth's Herald
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elf Shaman

Card Text:
, , Sacrifice a red creature, a green creature, and a white creature: Search your library for a card named Godsire and put it onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library.

Flavor Text:
"Mine is an insatiable god, with appetites as magnificent as the jungle itself."

Official Rulings for Behemoth's Herald

10/1/2008 : To activate the ability, you must sacrifice three different creatures. You can't sacrifice just one three-colored creature, for example.

10/1/2008 : You may sacrifice multicolored creatures as part of the cost of the search ability. If you sacrifice a multicolored creature this way, specify which part of the cost that creature is satisfying.

10/1/2008 : You may sacrifice the Herald itself to help pay for the cost of its ability.

 
 

Comments on Behemoth's Herald

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Behemoth's Herald. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.