SHARE
URL:
Link

Bazaar Trader | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Bazaar Trader is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Bazaar Trader is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Bazaar Trader

Card Name:
Bazaar Trader
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Goblin

Card Text:
: Target player gains control of target artifact, creature, or land you control.

Flavor Text:
"No need for a hurda? How about these maps to recently discovered tombs? Or these vials of invisible potion? Very fancy . . ."

Official Rulings for Bazaar Trader

3/1/2010 : This effect has no duration. The targeted player retains control of the targeted permanent until the game ends, the permanent leaves the battlefield, or an effect causes someone else to gain control of it.

3/1/2010 : If either the targeted player or the targeted permanent is an illegal target by the time the ability resolves, the ability does nothing. The player won't gain control of the permanent.

3/1/2010 : You may target yourself with Bazaar Trader's ability. Normally, this won't have any visible effect. However, the ability would override an effect with a limited duration that gave you control of a permanent. For example, if you temporarily gained control of a creature with Act of Treason, targeting yourself and that creature with Bazaar Trader's ability would then cause you to gain control of the creature indefinitely.

 
 

Comments on Bazaar Trader

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Bazaar Trader. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.