SHARE
URL:
Link

Battlegrace Angel | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Battlegrace Angel is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Battlegrace Angel is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Battlegrace Angel

Card Name:
Battlegrace Angel
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Angel

Card Text:
Flying
Exalted (Whenever a creature you control attacks alone, that creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)
Whenever a creature you control attacks alone, it gains lifelink until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Battlegrace Angel

10/1/2008 : If you declare exactly one creature as an attacker, each exalted ability on each permanent you control (including, perhaps, the attacking creature itself) will trigger. The bonuses are given to the attacking creature, not to the permanent with exalted. Ultimately, the attacking creature will wind up with +1/+1 for each of your exalted abilities.

10/1/2008 : If you attack with multiple creatures, but then all but one are removed from combat, your exalted abilities won't trigger.

10/1/2008 : Some effects put creatures onto the battlefield attacking. Since those creatures were never declared as attackers, they're ignored by exalted abilities. They won't cause exalted abilities to trigger. If any exalted abilities have already triggered (because exactly one creature was declared as an attacker), those abilities will resolve as normal even though there may now be multiple attackers.

10/1/2008 : Exalted abilities will resolve before blockers are declared.

10/1/2008 : Exalted bonuses last until end of turn. If an effect creates an additional combat phase during your turn, a creature that attacked alone during the first combat phase will still have its exalted bonuses in that new phase. If a creature attacks alone during the second combat phase, all your exalted abilities will trigger again.

10/1/2008 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, a creature "attacks alone" if it's the only creature declared as an attacker by your entire team. If you control that attacking creature, your exalted abilities will trigger but your teammate's exalted abilities won't.

10/1/2009 : Battlegrace Angel could cause a creature to have multiple instances of lifelink. For example, a creature you control that already has lifelink could attack alone while you control Battlegrace Angel, or a creature you control could attack alone while you control more than one Battlegrace Angel. If a creature has multiple instances of lifelink, they are redundant. You'll still only gain life equal to the damage dealt.

 
 

Comments on Battlegrace Angel

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Battlegrace Angel. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.