SHARE
URL:
Link

Battle Hymn | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Battle Hymn is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Battle Hymn is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
10

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Battle Hymn

Card Name:
Battle Hymn
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Add to your mana pool for each creature you control.

Flavor Text:
"A church is just wood and walls. A congregation is the faithful praising the angels."
—Kolman, elder of Gatstaf

Official Rulings for Battle Hymn

5/1/2012 : Battle Hymn uses the stack and can be responded to. The amount of mana you add to your mana pool is based on the number of creatures you control when Battle Hymn resolves.

 
 

Comments on Battle Hymn

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Battle Hymn. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Zach

Date: June 05, 2013

Comment:

Since this card is an instant, does the additional mana just last until the end of the turn, or is the mana permanent.

Just starting to learn the game and I built a Red/White Burn/Heal deck, im just not sure how to use this card exactly.

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: June 05, 2013

Comment:

Your mana pool empties at the end of every phase/step. So The mana will be available in your mana pool until the end of whatever step or phase you play Battle Hymn in.