SHARE
URL:
Link

Battering Ram | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Battering Ram is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Battering Ram is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
2

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Battering Ram

Card Name:
Battering Ram
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Construct

Card Text:
At the beginning of combat on your turn, Battering Ram gains banding until end of combat. (Any creatures with banding, and up to one without, can attack in a band. Bands are blocked as a group. If any creatures with banding you control are being blocked by a creature, you divide that creature's combat damage, not its controller, among any of the creatures it's blocking.)
Whenever Battering Ram becomes blocked by a Wall, destroy that Wall at end of combat.

Flavor Text:
By the time Mishra was defeated, no mage was foolish enough to rely heavily on walls.

Official Rulings for Battering Ram

10/1/2008 : If a creature with banding attacks, it can team up with any number of other attacking creatures with banding (and up to one nonbanding creature) and attack as a unit called a "band." The band can be blocked by any creature that could block a single creature in the band. Blocking any creature in a band blocks the entire band. If a creature with banding is blocked, the attacking player chooses how the blockers' damage is assigned.

10/1/2008 : A maximum of one nonbanding creature can join an attacking band no matter how many creatures with banding are in it.

10/1/2008 : Creatures in the same band must all attack the same player or planeswalker.

10/1/2009 : If a creature in combat has banding, its controller assigns damage for creatures blocking or blocked by it. That player can ignore the damage assignment order when making this assignment.

 
 

Comments on Battering Ram

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Battering Ram. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.