SHARE
URL:
Link

Barter in Blood | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Barter in Blood is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Barter in Blood is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
13

0.00
0

0.75
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Barter in Blood

Card Name:
Barter in Blood
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Each player sacrifices two creatures.

Flavor Text:
"We must all make sacrifices for the good of Innistrad."
—Sorin Markov

Official Rulings for Barter in Blood

5/1/2012 : The active player chooses which creatures will be sacrificed first, then each other player in turn order does the same. Then all creatures are sacrificed simultaneously.

5/1/2012 : If a player controls only one creature, that creature is sacrificed.

5/1/2012 : Barter in Blood doesn't target any creatures and may be cast even if a player controls fewer than two creatures.

 
 

Comments on Barter in Blood

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Barter in Blood. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: A.B. Del Valle

Date: April 17, 2012

Comment:

Sorcery

Each player sacrifices two creatures.