SHARE
URL:
Link

Barrage of Expendables | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Barrage of Expendables is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Barrage of Expendables is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
20

Foil Barrage of Expendables

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Barrage of Expendables

Card Name:
Barrage of Expendables
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
, Sacrifice a creature: Barrage of Expendables deals 1 damage to target creature or player.

Flavor Text:
Goblin generals don't distinguish between troops and ammunition.

Official Rulings for Barrage of Expendables

7/1/2013 : Barrage of Expendables deals the damage, not the sacrificed creature. Notably, that creature having deathtouch or lifelink provides no additional benefit.

7/1/2013 : Because targets are chosen before costs are paid, it is possible to choose a creature as the target of the ability and then sacrifice that creature. The ability will be countered when it tries to resolve and no damage will be dealt.

 
 

Comments on Barrage of Expendables

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Barrage of Expendables. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.