SHARE
URL:
Link

Barl's Cage | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Barl's Cage is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Barl's Cage is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Barl's Cage

Card Name:
Barl's Cage
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
: Target creature doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.

Flavor Text:
For a dozen years the cage had held Lord Ith, but as the Pretender Mairsil's power weakened, so did the bars.

Official Rulings for Barl's Cage

10/4/2004 : Does not prevent a creature from untapping at other times. It just stops the "normal" untap during the untap step.

10/1/2009 : You may target any creature with this ability. It doesn't have to be tapped.

10/1/2009 : If the targeted creature is untapped at the time its controller's next untap step begins, this ability has no effect. It won't apply at some later time when the targeted creature is tapped.

10/1/2009 : Barl's Cage doesn't track the creature's controller. If the affected creature changes controllers before its old controller's next untap step, this ability will prevent it from being untapped during its new controller's next untap step.

 
 

Comments on Barl's Cage

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Barl's Cage. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.