Bane of Progress | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Bane of Progress is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Bane of Progress
Official Rulings for Bane of Progress
10/17/2013 : If an artifact or enchantment isn’t destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible or it regenerated), it won’t count toward the number of +1/+1 counters put on Bane of Progress. However, if an artifact or enchantment is destroyed but doesn’t go to its owner’s graveyard due to a replacement effect (like the one Rest in Peace creates), it will count.