SHARE
URL:
Link

Balduvian Shaman | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Balduvian Shaman is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Balduvian Shaman is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Balduvian Shaman

Card Name:
Balduvian Shaman
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Cleric Shaman

Card Text:
: Change the text of target white enchantment you control that doesn't have cumulative upkeep by replacing all instances of one color word with another. (For example, you may change "black creatures can't attack" to "blue creatures can't attack.") That enchantment gains "Cumulative upkeep ." (At the beginning of its controller's upkeep, that player puts an age counter on it, then sacrifices it unless he or she pays its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Official Rulings for Balduvian Shaman

10/4/2004 : Alters all occurrences of the chosen word in the text box and the type line of the given card.

10/4/2004 : Can target a card with no appropriate words on it, or even one with no words at all.

10/4/2004 : It can't change a word to the same word. It must be a different word.

10/4/2004 : It only changes what is printed on the card (or set on a token when it was created or set by a copy effect). It will not change any effects that are on the permanent.

10/4/2004 : You choose the words to change on resolution.

 
 

Comments on Balduvian Shaman

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Balduvian Shaman. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.