SHARE
URL:
Link

Balduvian Frostwaker | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Balduvian Frostwaker is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Balduvian Frostwaker is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Balduvian Frostwaker

Card Name:
Balduvian Frostwaker
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
, : Target snow land becomes a 2/2 blue Elemental creature with flying. It's still a land.

Flavor Text:
"Whether frozen or fertile, the land is our ally. It awaits the call to battle."

Official Rulings for Balduvian Frostwaker

7/15/2006 : Balduvian Frostwaker's effect has no duration. The snow land is a creature as long as it's on the battlefield.

7/15/2006 : If an affected land later loses the supertype snow, Balduvian Frostwaker's effect doesn't end. The land will remain a creature.

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

 
 

Comments on Balduvian Frostwaker

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Balduvian Frostwaker. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.