SHARE
URL:
Link

Balance | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Balance is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Balance is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Balance

Card Name:
Balance
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Each player chooses a number of lands he or she controls equal to the number of lands controlled by the player who controls the fewest, then sacrifices the rest. Players discard cards and sacrifice creatures the same way.

Official Rulings for Balance

10/4/2004 : This spell is not targeted, so cards which can't be targeted, such as a creature with protection from white, are both counted and valid choices for being sacrificed.

10/4/2004 : All lands sacrificed go to the graveyard simultaneously, then all cards discarded, and finally all creatures sacrificed. Within each group, you pick the order they end up in the graveyard.

10/4/2004 : Cards are not counted until the appropriate step. So, a land creature sacrificed to the first part of the spell would not count for the last part.

 
 

Comments on Balance

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Balance. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.