SHARE
URL:
Link

Back from the Brink | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Back from the Brink is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Back from the Brink is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
7

Foil Back from the Brink

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Back from the Brink

Card Name:
Back from the Brink
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Exile a creature card from your graveyard and pay its mana cost: Put a token onto the battlefield that's a copy of that card. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

Flavor Text:
On Innistrad, death is just a career change.

Official Rulings for Back from the Brink

9/22/2011 : Although you're paying the card's mana cost, you aren't casting that card. Abilities that reduce the cost to cast a creature spell won't apply, and additional costs to cast that creature can't be paid. If the card has an ability that allows another cost to be paid "rather than its mana cost," that alternative cost can be paid. Other alternative costs that affect what it costs to cast a creature spell, such as evoke, can't.

9/22/2011 : Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any "as [this creature] enters the battlefield" or "[this creature] enters the battlefield with" abilities of the creature will also work.

9/22/2011 : If you exile a double-faced creature card this way, you'll pay the mana cost of the front face. The token will be a copy of the front face and it won't be able to transform.

9/22/2011 : If the exiled creature card has in its mana cost, X is considered to be zero.

 
 

Comments on Back from the Brink

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Back from the Brink. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.