Ayesha Tanaka | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Ayesha Tanaka is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Ayesha Tanaka
: Counter target activated ability from an artifact source unless that ability's controller pays . (Mana abilities can't be targeted.)
Official Rulings for Ayesha Tanaka
10/1/2008 : A maximum of one nonbanding creature can join an attacking band no matter how many creatures with banding are in it.
10/1/2008 : Creatures in the same band must all attack the same player or planeswalker.
10/1/2009 : If a creature in combat has banding, its controller assigns damage for creatures blocking or blocked by it. That player can ignore the damage assignment order when making this assignment.
7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.