SHARE
URL:
Link

Awakener Druid | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Awakener Druid is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Awakener Druid is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.15
26

0.15
30

Foil Awakener Druid

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Awakener Druid

Card Name:
Awakener Druid
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Druid

Card Text:
When Awakener Druid enters the battlefield, target Forest becomes a 4/5 green Treefolk creature for as long as Awakener Druid remains on the battlefield. It's still a land.

Flavor Text:
The druids of Mazar treat each seedcone with respect for the warrior it will become.

Official Rulings for Awakener Druid

10/1/2009 : Awakener Druid's ability affects a land with the land type Forest, not necessarily a land with the name Forest.

10/1/2009 : Awakener Druid's ability is mandatory. When it enters the battlefield, you must target a Forest (if there is one), even if you don't control that Forest.

10/1/2009 : If Awakener Druid leaves the battlefield before its enters-the-battlefield ability resolves, nothing happens to the targeted Forest when that ability resolves. It won't become a creature.

10/1/2009 : If the targeted Forest entered the battlefield this turn, it will be affected by "summoning sickness" once it becomes a Treefolk. You won't be able to attack with it or use its activated abilities that have in the cost (including its mana ability).

10/1/2009 : If Awakener Druid and the Treefolk are dealt lethal damage at the same time, both will be destroyed. However, if Awakener Druid leaves the battlefield before the Treefolk is dealt damage, it will immediately revert to being just a land and thus can't be dealt damage.

 
 

Comments on Awakener Druid

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Awakener Druid. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.