SHARE
URL:
Link

Awaken the Ancient | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Awaken the Ancient is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Awaken the Ancient is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Awaken the Ancient

Card Name:
Awaken the Ancient
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant Mountain
Enchanted Mountain is a 7/7 red Giant creature with haste. It's still a land.

Flavor Text:
Some days you stand to greet the horizon. Other days the horizon stands to greet you.

Official Rulings for Awaken the Ancient

7/1/2013 : Awaken the Ancient can enchant any land with the subtype Mountain, not just one named Mountain.

7/1/2013 : The enchanted Mountain retains any other types or subtypes it may have. You can still tap it to add to your mana pool. It can be affected by anything that affects either a land or a creature.

7/1/2013 : This doesn’t count as a creature entering the battlefield. The Mountain was already on the battlefield; it only changed types.

7/1/2013 : If the enchanted Mountain stops being a Mountain for any reason, Awaken the Ancient will be put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.

7/1/2013 : Copies of the enchanted Mountain won’t be 7/7 red Giant creatures with haste. For example, if Awaken the Ancient is enchanting a basic Mountain, a copy of that creature would just be a basic Mountain.

 
 

Comments on Awaken the Ancient

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Awaken the Ancient. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Miguel Gonzalez

Date: May 17, 2013

Comment:

Dat picture.

Author: Gabriel Chase

Date: May 17, 2013

Comment:

It’s Shadow of the Colossus time!

Author: Emrakul Confused

Date: June 28, 2013

Comment:

If the land/creature dies does the land die to?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: June 28, 2013

Comment:

If either the land or creature dies, the whole card will be moved to the graveyard effectively killing both.

Author: jenacide

Date: September 06, 2013

Comment:

can it be destroyed with something such as Doomblade?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: September 06, 2013

Comment:

Yes. A card such as Doom Blade can target the land Awaken the Ancient has enchanted which will destroy the land and the enchantment.