SHARE
URL:
Link

Avenger of Zendikar | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Avenger of Zendikar is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Avenger of Zendikar is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

8.95
1

Tokens Related to Avenger of Zendikar

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Plant
0.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Avenger of Zendikar

Card Name:
Avenger of Zendikar
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
When Avenger of Zendikar enters the battlefield, put a 0/1 green Plant creature token onto the battlefield for each land you control.
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may put a +1/+1 counter on each Plant creature you control.

Official Rulings for Avenger of Zendikar

3/1/2010 : The landfall ability triggerss whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).

3/1/2010 : When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

 
 

Comments on Avenger of Zendikar

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Avenger of Zendikar. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.