SHARE
URL:
Link

Avatar of Slaughter | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Avatar of Slaughter is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Avatar of Slaughter is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Avatar of Slaughter

Card Name:
Avatar of Slaughter
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Avatar

Card Text:
All creatures have double strike and attack each turn if able.

Flavor Text:
"Diplomacy has solved nothing. Only bloodspill can end this now. Call forth the warbringer."
—Basandra, Battle Seraph

Official Rulings for Avatar of Slaughter

9/22/2011 : If, during a player's declare attackers step, a creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or hasn't been under that player's control continuously since the turn began (and doesn't have haste), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having a creature attack, the player isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.

9/22/2011 : If there are multiple combat phases in a turn, creatures must attack only in the first one in which they're able to.

 
 

Comments on Avatar of Slaughter

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Avatar of Slaughter. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.