SHARE
URL:
Link

Avarice Totem | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Avarice Totem is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Avarice Totem is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Avarice Totem

Card Name:
Avarice Totem
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
: Exchange control of Avarice Totem and target nonland permanent.

Flavor Text:
Souls and steel, the essence of Mirrodin. Memnarch lacks one but has an abundance of the other.

Official Rulings for Avarice Totem

12/1/2004 : It is possible to activate this ability in response to itself and generate some odd combinations. For example, if you control this card and another permanent, you can use this card's ability and target the permanent you control. You can then use this card's ability again and target a permanent your opponent controls. The second usage resolves first and you get your opponent's permanent in exchange for this one. The first usage then resolves and swaps your other permanent for the Totem so you get it back. The net effect is that you can swap any non-land permanent you have for any of theirs if you can activate this ability twice. Note that your opponent does get the chance to use the Totem in between the resolutions of your two usages if they have the mana.

 
 

Comments on Avarice Totem

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Avarice Totem. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.