SHARE
URL:
Link

Aspect of Hydra | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Aspect of Hydra is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Aspect of Hydra is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
26

Foil Aspect of Hydra

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Aspect of Hydra

Card Name:
Aspect of Hydra
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Target creature gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is your devotion to green. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to green.)

Flavor Text:
"Even alone I outnumber you."

Official Rulings for Aspect of Hydra

9/15/2013 : Numeric mana symbols (, , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

9/15/2013 : Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

9/15/2013 : Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).

9/15/2013 : If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.

2/1/2014 : The value of X is calculated as Aspect of Hydra resolves. The bonus won’t change later in the turn, even if your devotion to green does.

 
 

Comments on Aspect of Hydra

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Aspect of Hydra. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.