SHARE
URL:
Link

Ashling the Pilgrim | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ashling the Pilgrim is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ashling the Pilgrim is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ashling the Pilgrim

Card Name:
Ashling the Pilgrim
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Elemental Shaman

Card Text:
: Put a +1/+1 counter on Ashling the Pilgrim. If this is the third time this ability has resolved this turn, remove all +1/+1 counters from Ashling the Pilgrim, and it deals that much damage to each creature and each player.

Official Rulings for Ashling the Pilgrim

10/1/2007 : "That much damage" refers to the number of +1/+1 counters removed from Ashling the Pilgrim.  Since the counters are removed, it's likely that the damage will kill Ashling.

10/1/2007 : Counts resolutions, not activations. Any such abilities that are still on the stack won't count toward the total.

10/1/2007 : When the ability resolves, it counts the number of times that same ability from that this creature has already resolved that turn. It doesn't matter who controlled the creature or the previous abilities when they resolved. A copy of this ability (created by Rings of Brighthearth, for example) will count toward the total. Abilities from other creatures with the same name don't count towards the total. Neither does an ability that's been countered.

10/1/2007 : You get the bonus only the third time the ability resolves. You won't get the bonus the fourth, fifth, sixth, or any subsequent times.

 
 

Comments on Ashling the Pilgrim

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ashling the Pilgrim. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.