SHARE
URL:
Link

Ashes of the Fallen | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ashes of the Fallen is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ashes of the Fallen is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ashes of the Fallen

Card Name:
Ashes of the Fallen
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
As Ashes of the Fallen enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.
Each creature card in your graveyard has the chosen creature type in addition to its other types.

Flavor Text:
The ashes of the dead mingle with the soil, and both become as one.

Official Rulings for Ashes of the Fallen

6/1/2005 : If Spirit is the chosen creature type, the soulshift ability will be able to target any creature card in your graveyard of the appropriate converted mana cost. Suppose two creatures, including one with soulshift, are put into your graveyard from the battlefield at the same time. The Spirit creature type is added as the cards enter the graveyard, just before you choose the target for the soulshift ability.

 
 

Comments on Ashes of the Fallen

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ashes of the Fallen. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.