SHARE
URL:
Link

Ash Zealot | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ash Zealot is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ash Zealot is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

3.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ash Zealot

Card Name:
Ash Zealot
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Warrior

Card Text:
First strike, haste
Whenever a player casts a spell from a graveyard, Ash Zealot deals 3 damage to that player.

Flavor Text:
"Smarter than death? Let's see you outsmart my mace, necromancer!"

Official Rulings for Ash Zealot

10/1/2012 : Ash Zealot's ability doesn't allow any player to cast cards from a graveyard. Such cards need another way to be cast, such as the flashback ability.

10/1/2012 : Ash Zealot's triggered ability will resolve before that spell resolves.

10/1/2012 : Ash Zealot's ability doesn't trigger if you put a card onto the battlefield from a graveyard (using Grave Betrayal's ability, for example).

 
 

Comments on Ash Zealot

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ash Zealot. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.