SHARE
URL:
Link

Artisan of Kozilek | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Artisan of Kozilek is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Artisan of Kozilek is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Artisan of Kozilek

Card Name:
Artisan of Kozilek
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Eldrazi

Card Text:
When you cast Artisan of Kozilek, you may return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield.
Annihilator 2 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices two permanents.)

Official Rulings for Artisan of Kozilek

6/15/2010 : Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before he or she declares blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.

6/15/2010 : If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.

6/15/2010 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of an attacking creature with annihilator chooses which of the defending players is affected by the ability. Only that player sacrifices permanents. The choice is made as the ability resolves; once a player is chosen, it's too late for anyone to respond.

 
 

Comments on Artisan of Kozilek

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Artisan of Kozilek. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Oliver

Date: April 16, 2014

Comment:

Wow that's a good card