SHARE
URL:
Link

Arrogant Bloodlord | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Arrogant Bloodlord is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Arrogant Bloodlord is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Arrogant Bloodlord

Card Name:
Arrogant Bloodlord
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Vampire Knight

Card Text:
Whenever Arrogant Bloodlord blocks or becomes blocked by a creature with power 1 or less, destroy Arrogant Bloodlord at end of combat.

Flavor Text:
"I would rather take my own head than be thwarted by a presumptuous wretch with a shield and a dream."

Official Rulings for Arrogant Bloodlord

6/15/2010 : The power of the other creature is checked only when it blocks or becomes blocked by Arrogant Bloodlord. Once the Bloodlord's ability triggers, it will be destroyed at end of combat (after combat damage has been dealt) even if the other creature's power changes before then.

6/15/2010 : If Arrogant Bloodlord blocks or becomes blocked by a creature whose power is 2 or greater, Arrogant Bloodlord's ability won't trigger. It still won't trigger if the other creature's power changes to 1 or less later in combat.

6/15/2010 : If Arrogant Bloodlord becomes blocked by multiple creatures with power 1 or less, its ability triggers that many times. Each of those abilities will cause it to be destroyed separately (in case Arrogant Bloodlord isn't destroyed the first time due to an Aura with totem armor, for example). The same is true if it somehow blocks multiple creatures with power 1 or less.

 
 

Comments on Arrogant Bloodlord

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Arrogant Bloodlord. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.