SHARE
URL:
Link

Armor of Thorns | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Armor of Thorns is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Armor of Thorns is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Armor of Thorns

Card Name:
Armor of Thorns
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
You may cast Armor of Thorns as though it had flash. If you cast it any time a sorcery couldn't have been cast, the controller of the permanent it becomes sacrifices it at the beginning of the next cleanup step.
Enchant nonblack creature
Enchanted creature gets +2/+2.

Official Rulings for Armor of Thorns

10/1/2009 : The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for instance, if it gained flash from Vedalken Orrery), then it won't be sacrificed.

 
 

Comments on Armor of Thorns

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Armor of Thorns. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.