Arena Athlete | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Arena Athlete is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Arena Athlete
Official Rulings for Arena Athlete
9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.
9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.