SHARE
URL:
Link

Arctic Wolves | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Arctic Wolves is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Arctic Wolves is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Arctic Wolves

Card Name:
Arctic Wolves
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Wolf

Card Text:
Cumulative upkeep (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)
When Arctic Wolves enters the battlefield, draw a card.

Flavor Text:
"No matter where we cat warriors go in the world, those stupid slobberers find us."
—Mirri of the Weatherlight

Official Rulings for Arctic Wolves

10/1/2008 : Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it's not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can't be made. For example, if a permanent with "cumulative upkeep " has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay or sacrifice the permanent.

 
 

Comments on Arctic Wolves

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Arctic Wolves. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.