SHARE
URL:
Link

Archetype of Finality | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Archetype of Finality is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Archetype of Finality is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
10

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Archetype of Finality

Card Name:
Archetype of Finality
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment Creature — Gorgon

Card Text:
Creatures you control have deathtouch.
Creatures your opponents control lose deathtouch and can't have or gain deathtouch.

Flavor Text:
She sees mortals not as they wish to be, but as what they will become.

Official Rulings for Archetype of Finality

2/1/2014 : The Archetype’s second ability applies to each creature controlled by any of your opponents, no matter when it entered the battlefield.

2/1/2014 : While you control an Archetype, continuous effects generated by the resolution of spells and abilities that would give the specified ability to creatures your opponents control aren’t created. For example, if you control Archetype of Courage, a spell cast by an opponent that gives creatures he or she controls first strike wouldn’t cause the creatures to have first strike, even if later in the turn Archetype of Courage left the battlefield. (If the spell has additional effects, such as raising the power of the creatures, those effects will apply as normal.)

2/1/2014 : Conversely, continuous effects generated by static abilities (such as an Aura that granted the appropriate ability) would resume applying if the Archetype left the battlefield.

2/1/2014 : If you and an opponent each control the same Archetype, no creature controlled by any player will have the appropriate ability.

 
 

Comments on Archetype of Finality

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Archetype of Finality. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.