SHARE
URL:
Link

Archetype of Endurance | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Archetype of Endurance is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Archetype of Endurance is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
12

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Archetype of Endurance

Card Name:
Archetype of Endurance
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment Creature — Boar

Card Text:
Creatures you control have hexproof.
Creatures your opponents control lose hexproof and can't have or gain hexproof.

Flavor Text:
Despite its fearsome stature, it is as elusive as a shadow, circling round to stalk those who presume to hunt it.

Official Rulings for Archetype of Endurance

2/1/2014 : The Archetype’s second ability applies to each creature controlled by any of your opponents, no matter when it entered the battlefield.

2/1/2014 : While you control an Archetype, continuous effects generated by the resolution of spells and abilities that would give the specified ability to creatures your opponents control aren’t created. For example, if you control Archetype of Courage, a spell cast by an opponent that gives creatures he or she controls first strike wouldn’t cause the creatures to have first strike, even if later in the turn Archetype of Courage left the battlefield. (If the spell has additional effects, such as raising the power of the creatures, those effects will apply as normal.)

2/1/2014 : Conversely, continuous effects generated by static abilities (such as an Aura that granted the appropriate ability) would resume applying if the Archetype left the battlefield.

2/1/2014 : If you and an opponent each control the same Archetype, no creature controlled by any player will have the appropriate ability.

 
 

Comments on Archetype of Endurance

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Archetype of Endurance. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Kapow98

Date: April 16, 2014

Comment:

Has anyone ever asked what happens if two opposing players have this card on the field?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: April 16, 2014

Comment:

Rule 101.2 states "When a rule or effect allows or directs something to happen and another effect states that it can't happen, the can't effect takes precedence."

So based on that, neither players' creatures would have hexproof or be able to gain hexproof in anyway.

Author: Kapow98

Date: April 17, 2014

Comment:

Lame, but that sorta makes sense.