SHARE
URL:
Link

Archangel of Strife | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Archangel of Strife is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Archangel of Strife is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Archangel of Strife

Card Name:
Archangel of Strife
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Angel

Card Text:
Flying
As Archangel of Strife enters the battlefield, each player chooses war or peace.
Creatures controlled by players who chose war get +3/+0.
Creatures controlled by players who chose peace get +0/+3.

Official Rulings for Archangel of Strife

9/22/2011 : Archangel of Strife's second and third abilities are linked. Similarly, its second and fourth abilities are linked. The bonus a player's creatures get depends only on the choice that player made when Archangel of Strife entered the battlefield.

9/22/2011 : The active player chooses war or peace first, followed by each other player in turn order. Each player will know what previous players chose when making his or her choice.

9/22/2011 : Archangel of Strife's bonuses apply immediately. Depending on your choice, Archangel of Strife will enter the battlefield as either a 9/6 or 6/9 creature.

9/22/2011 : If there are two Archangels of Strife on the battlefield, and you choose war for one and peace for the other, your creatures get +3/+3.

9/22/2011 : As soon as Archangel of Strife leaves the battlefield, the bonus stops applying. If it returns to the battlefield, players will be able to make new choices.

 
 

Comments on Archangel of Strife

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Archangel of Strife. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.