SHARE
URL:
Link

Arcbound Fiend | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Arcbound Fiend is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Arcbound Fiend is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Arcbound Fiend

Card Name:
Arcbound Fiend
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Horror

Card Text:
Fear (This creature can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or black creatures.)
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may move a +1/+1 counter from target creature onto Arcbound Fiend.
Modular 3 (This enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it. When it dies, you may put its +1/+1 counters on target artifact creature.)

Official Rulings for Arcbound Fiend

12/1/2004 : The creature that's targeted by Arcbound Fiend's middle ability doesn't have to have any +1/+1 counters on it. If it doesn't have a counter on it when the ability resolves, nothing happens.

9/25/2006 : If this creature gets enough -1/-1 counters put on it to cause its toughness to be 0 or less (or the damage marked on it to be lethal), modular will put a number of +1/+1 counters on the target artifact creature equal to the number of +1/+1 counters on this creature before it left the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Arcbound Fiend

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Arcbound Fiend. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.