SHARE
URL:
Link

Arbor Colossus | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Arbor Colossus is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Arbor Colossus is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Arbor Colossus

Card Name:
Arbor Colossus
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Giant

Card Text:
Reach
: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
When Arbor Colossus becomes monstrous, destroy target creature with flying an opponent controls.

Official Rulings for Arbor Colossus

9/15/2013 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

9/15/2013 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

9/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Arbor Colossus

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Arbor Colossus. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.