SHARE
URL:
Link

Arachnus Web | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Arachnus Web is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Arachnus Web is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
22

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Arachnus Web

Card Name:
Arachnus Web
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated.
At the beginning of the end step, if enchanted creature's power is 4 or greater, destroy Arachnus Web.

Official Rulings for Arachnus Web

9/22/2011 : The last ability checks at the beginning of each turn's end step, not just your turn's.

9/22/2011 : If the enchanted creature's power isn't 4 or greater when the end step begins, the last ability won't trigger at all.

9/22/2011 : If the ability triggers, but the enchanted creature's power is reduced to 3 or less before the ability resolves, the ability will have no effect. Arachnus Web won't be destroyed.

9/22/2011 : If Arachnus Web enters the battlefield attached to an attacking or blocking creature (due to Arachnus Spinner's ability, for example), that creature will continue to attack or block.

7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

 
 

Comments on Arachnus Web

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Arachnus Web. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.