SHARE
URL:
Link

Apocalypse Hydra | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Apocalypse Hydra is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Apocalypse Hydra is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

8.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Apocalypse Hydra

Card Name:
Apocalypse Hydra
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Hydra

Card Text:
Apocalypse Hydra enters the battlefield with X +1/+1 counters on it. If X is 5 or more, it enters the battlefield with an additional X +1/+1 counters on it.
, Remove a +1/+1 counter from Apocalypse Hydra: Apocalypse Hydra deals 1 damage to target creature or player.

Official Rulings for Apocalypse Hydra

2/1/2009 : For example, if X is 4, Apocalypse Hydra enters the battlefield with four +1/+1 counters on it, but if X is 5, it enters the battlefield with ten +1/+1 counters on it.

2/1/2009 : The first ability checks the number you chose for X, not the amount of mana you actually spent.

 
 

Comments on Apocalypse Hydra

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Apocalypse Hydra. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.