SHARE
URL:
Link

Anvil of Bogardan | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Anvil of Bogardan is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Anvil of Bogardan is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Anvil of Bogardan

Card Name:
Anvil of Bogardan
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Players have no maximum hand size.
At the beginning of each player's draw step, that player draws an additional card, then discards a card.

Official Rulings for Anvil of Bogardan

10/4/2004 : If the draw part of the effect is skipped due to a replacement effect, the discard part of the effect is not skipped.

10/1/2009 : If multiple effects modify your hand size, apply them in timestamp order. For example, if you put Null Profusion (an enchantment that says your maximum hand size is two) onto the battlefield and then put Anvil of Bogardan onto the battlefield, you'll have no maximum hand size. However, if those permanents entered the battlefield in the opposite order, your maximum hand size would be two.

4/15/2013 : The triggered ability is put onto the stack after you have already drawn your card for the turn.

4/15/2013 : If there are two Anvils on the battlefield, they trigger and resolve separately. This means that you first draw one card and discard one card, and then do it again. You do not draw two cards and then discard two cards.

 
 

Comments on Anvil of Bogardan

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Anvil of Bogardan. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.