SHARE
URL:
Link

Anthousa, Setessan Hero | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Anthousa, Setessan Hero is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Anthousa, Setessan Hero is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
14

Foil Anthousa, Setessan Hero

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Anthousa, Setessan Hero

Card Name:
Anthousa, Setessan Hero
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Warrior

Card Text:
Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Anthousa, Setessan Hero, up to three target lands you control each become 2/2 Warrior creatures until end of turn. They're still lands.

Flavor Text:
The warriors she leads can rarely keep pace with her, and neither can the tales.

Official Rulings for Anthousa, Setessan Hero

9/15/2013 : If a land that hasn’t been under your control continuously since your last turn began becomes a creature, it can’t attack and its activated abilities that include can’t be activated. Notably, it can’t be tapped for mana that turn.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.

 
 

Comments on Anthousa, Setessan Hero

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Anthousa, Setessan Hero. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.