SHARE
URL:
Link

Anthem of Rakdos | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Anthem of Rakdos is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Anthem of Rakdos is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Anthem of Rakdos

Card Name:
Anthem of Rakdos
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a creature you control attacks, it gets +2/+0 until end of turn and Anthem of Rakdos deals 1 damage to you.
Hellbent — As long as you have no cards in hand, if a source you control would deal damage to a creature or player, it deals double that damage to that creature or player instead.

Official Rulings for Anthem of Rakdos

5/1/2006 : The first ability triggers once for each creature you attack with. If you attack with three creatures, for example, they'll each get +2/+0 and you'll be dealt 3 damage.

5/1/2006 : The hellbent ability doubles the damage dealt to you by Anthem of Rakdos itself.

5/1/2006 : If damage that would be dealt to a player or creature is affected by both Anthem of Rakdos and a damage prevention effect, that player or that creature's controller chooses the order to apply the effects. In most cases that player will want to prevent damage, then double what's left.

5/1/2006 : If a source you control would deal damage to multiple creatures and/or players simultaneously, all of that damage is doubled.

 
 

Comments on Anthem of Rakdos

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Anthem of Rakdos. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.