SHARE
URL:
Link

Anowon, the Ruin Sage | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Anowon, the Ruin Sage is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Anowon, the Ruin Sage is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Anowon, the Ruin Sage

Card Name:
Anowon, the Ruin Sage
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Vampire Shaman

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, each player sacrifices a non-Vampire creature.

Flavor Text:
"So many have died in search of that map. And now it appears in the hands of the arrogant child Chandra Nalaar."

Official Rulings for Anowon, the Ruin Sage

3/1/2010 : When the triggered ability resolves, first you choose which creature you'll sacrifice (if you control any non-Vampire creatures), then each other player in turn order does the same, then all chosen creatures are sacrificed at the same time.

3/1/2010 : If a player controls no creatures, or if all creatures a player controls are Vampires, that player simply doesn't sacrifice anything.

 
 

Comments on Anowon, the Ruin Sage

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Anowon, the Ruin Sage. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.